Evolve Vacation Rental
- Engelska, Franska, Tyska, Spanska
Minimiålder för huvudgäst:25
Maximalt antal hyresgäster:8
We loved Orange Beach
Location is great! 1 minute drive or 15 minute walk to cotton bayou beach access. The white sand beach is beautiful there.
Upon arrival there were lots of little things that disappointed us off the bat because you are paying over $400/night to stay here. There were lots of small black ants on a windowsill, ALL the vents were very dirty, and ALL the ceiling fans were filthy dusty. The microwave is very rusted inside. The patio furniture is very old and cant lean back in them. The kitchen chairs are very very heavy and louf when you love them. There is an old pull out couch but it is broken and not usable. We sprayed bug spray all over window sill and got rid of ants. All blinds had thick layer of dust all over them . We had to put blankets over the window blinds just because amount of dust. Finally there was no wifi. It gives you directions to wifi but password was incorrect. We contacted owners by email and they told us correct password and it logged on but never had internet connection. It always said connected, no Internet. Contacted owners back again and they had no answer . Crazy we had to pay a such high cleaning fee when there is no way they are having any type of professional company cleaning the place. It has alot of parking and this unit is a duplex so u share outside property with other residents but didnt bother us at all.
Besides those issues we still had a great time. We went to beach all the time it was do close. Also has golfing close, we played up in Foley at Club One. MANY, many good restaurants like Cactus Cantina, Docs Seafood, Florabama Ole River Grill, Tacky Jack's, and The Wharf is very close as well and has great food, beef jerky,ferris wheel, shops, and ziplining there. Wal mart is close by and Souvenir City as well. Gulf shores took about 20 minutes to get to and Florabama took 10 minutes.
The trip would of been perfect if the wifi worked and house was cleaned property. I would still give 4 stars just bc of location not for cleanliness . Master bedroom is downstairs with a master bath, queen bed and bunkbed, also has 1/2 bath downstairs . Up stairs there is one full guest bath and 2 bedrooms , one with a queen bed and bunkbedand other with 3 bunkbeds..
I booked both sides of this property for a large group . I booked in August for our May Trip. In October I began trying to get a hold of the property manager/owner. I had questions about the layout of the house, the area under the house, grills/picnic tables, and the max capacity. I messaged them through the Home Away app and got an auto response that they don’t use the messaging system, so I had to call some generic number. I never could get a hold of a real person. At some point I think I found an email address, still to no avail. After a few months, I just gave up. We had three extra people who wanted to go with us and other owners have always said they didn’t mind, so I went ahead and brought them, since I was unable to get a hold of anyone.
The day we’re supposed to check-in, the property manager texts me to tell me that the upstairs bathroom in one of the properties isn’t working - they have a plumber on site and hope to have it fixed today, but the plumber may still be there when we arrive. She’s apologetic and I tell her that we understand stuff happens and not to worry if the plumber is still finishing up when we arrive. We get there and the maintenance guy is still unable to fix the problem, so the 17 of us on that side shared one shower that night and the next morning.
While we’re eating breakfast the next morning, the property manager shows up. Rather than apologizing for the bathroom debacle, she wants to know how many people we have staying and gets very upset when I tell her about the additional three people, despite the fact that I made numerous attempts to contact them.
The only other thing I’ll note is the shower heads... they definitely need to be replaced.
The property was pretty nice especially for the price and it’s a good setup for larger groups, but communication is definitely not a strong suit - especially compared to many of the other properties I’ve stayed at.
Hi Cole, We are sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay fell short of expectations, but we were surprised to receive some of your feedback. You are correct that guests cannot reach the host through HomeAway's messenger app, but we are available 7 days a week to support our guests and do not have any records of a call or message from your group. The homeowner, however, did speak to one of the adults in your party a week before your arrival to discuss the layout of the duplex. If you had mentioned that the number of guests with you greatly exceeded the maximum occupancy of both properties, the owner would have explained that the occupancy limits are set by and strictly enforced by the city. We understand that the owner did not ask anyone to leave, but you let them know that you were able to move some of your group to another property that you had also rented on the beach. There were issues with one of the showers for the first night of your stay, but you still had access to the other 3 showers in the duplex while the owner had the problem quickly resolved. As you can see from other guest feedback, the owner always strives to provide truly 5-star experiences at their vacation home, and we are looking forward to helping them continue to do so! Best, the Evolve Team
Overall it was a great place for what we needed... lots of beds.
My only real complaint would be that the kitchen could use some stuff...I cooked a lot and found myself having to buy basic things that should be in every kitchen... maybe time to inventory and reevaluate...I left a few for the next guys😁
The home was quaint and cozy and suitable for our needs
The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was adored with all of the necessities needed to cook meals in the home.
Shaketta, thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay overall! If you have any specific suggestions for us to make this a 5-star experience, please let us know. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to host you again soon! Best, the Evolve Team